2 years of Dynastycrooks!

I almost forgot!

It’s been 2 full years since I began writing this blog. I’ll never get tired of telling you folks how little expectations I had when I began. I literally just picked up my computer in anger and started typing away on the internet.

I never actually knew that my words would find an audience.

A lot has changed in the last 2 years. For one, I no longer write in anger (this was really a suggestion from my wife!) Love you wifey ❤

The second thing is that I have grown enormously in confidence in my words. At the beginning it would take me lots of thought and lots of planning to get each blog post out, which was a pain really. I always doubted if I could keep going on a daily basis!

But then, writing and more importantly…. writing everyday became something of second nature. Sometime around afternoon, I always get this nagging, uneasy feeling … and it refuses to go away till I have given my thoughts for the day an outlet on this blog.

I must also apologize to all of you for being a little irregular of late. Please believe me when I say that I have been having an absolutely mad time at work, with over 16 hour days with precious little time for meals and sleep.

At the end of the day, people like me and people like you are just that : common people!

We are not paid stool pigeons of some political party. We are simply common people who are passionate about certain causes. I would have said aam aadmi, except that phrase has become poisonous through its association with Kejriwal.

And of course, I owe a big thanks to the good folks at Opindia who now carry my articles quite regularly on their main page. It’s really through them that I can reach an exponentially larger audience. An Opindia article with 10,000 shares on Facebook is me getting to speak to a crowd of 10,000 people! That’s the power of the internet.

But most importantly, it is the readers and commenters on this blog that gave me the confidence in my writing. Without you coming back each day to check what I have to say, I would never have tried my hand at writing for Opindia. And who knows, maybe some day I will reach an even larger audience through an even bigger website.

Times are changing. There’s Swarajya already. But that’s just a start. There’s a world of opportunities opening up for right wing platforms as the right rises in Indian politics.

And yes, I am working on my first novel : fiction mixed with politics. But it’s taking a while. Now you know why I generally don’t blog on Saturdays. Wish me luck.

19 thoughts on “2 years of Dynastycrooks!

  1. Really loved reading all your posts and the way you write without any inhibition and courage makes me an ardent reader! Please blogging and educating us!!

    Like

  2. Dear CW, congratulations on 2 years of blogging. I have been a regular reader of your blog, and have always been amazed at the ease with which you bring together facts and figures along with references spanning across time and geography, and put them all into a cogent argument. I have often wondered how you do that, how you have made notes, or whether it is all in your head. You have an uncanny ability to see the bigger picture and the plots behind the picture. Best wishes and good luck in touching many more people through your writings, it is a gift you are bestowed with.

    Like

  3. Sir I was inspired by your blog to start my own… I’m posting my second writeup today.
    We all need to try and confront and change the narrative.
    I know my first blog dedicated to my father may appear childish but then I believe at least I have started a journey… maybe sumday I’l be in ur league…. Wish me luck sir.

    Like

  4. Congratulations. Your blog was the harbinger of achhe dins . It is no coincidence that achhe dins began to manifest for Indians with bure dins of anti nationals.

    Like

  5. Congratulations CW. I have been reading your blog right from day one. Great progress in your style of writing. Though I don’t comment on daily basis, I am reading your blogs with out fail. Wishing you good luck on your new endeavor. God bless you.

    Like

  6. CW ji Congratulations, you have been the voice of thousands of us who do not have skills to analyse and write. Every time I read, I find that you are echoing my thoughts. Admire your studious work despite your hectic working schedule. Keep up the good work. Thank you

    Like

  7. Dear CW, congratulations on 2 years of blogging. I have been a regular reader of your blog, and have always been amazed at the ease with which you bring together facts and figures along with references spanning across time and geography, and put them all into a cogent argument.Admire your studious work despite your hectic working schedule. Keep up the good work. Thank you.. God Bless u more time Energy more passion…Thank u So much CW…

    Like

  8. Its a special day, so I’d like to say it in a unique way.

    Muchas gracias señor para tus grandes pensamientos. Mis mejores deseos de buena salud y felicidad. 🙂

    Like

  9. The writers for the Hindu, Firstpost, Quartz, Sabrang etc can be counted in thousands but there is only one Chaiwallah.Cheers to the one oasis of truthful, nationalistic and patriotic writing in the desert of lying, unpatriotic, boring media houses.

    Like

  10. Good luck CW….and your story resonate with our stories i.e. why people like me also have started to write. Just put our thoughts on daily basis together. Congrats and good luck

    Like

  11. Congratulations CW. I do not know, how come you get energy to write daily. Keep up good work buddy. It has become a passion for you and also it has become habit for me to read your blogs every day.

    Like

  12. Congratulations CW.Always look forward to yr posts.Well researched&factual ,always.Our Prayers&Good Wishes. Keep up the good work.Good day.

    Like

  13. Hey congratz man!Didn’t know you were writing a book.It is sure to be good!

    I started reading your blog sometime after Demo.I think my journey to being a core RW and being a heavy BJP supporter was majorly aided by you.I became aware of the Lutyen’s establishment mostly be reading your many columns.That’s why i would say that keep writing and keep busting the Left Liberal Intelligentsia,there are bound to be others who keep getting distanced from the cabal!

    Like

Leave a Reply

