1008 views: The best day ever

So, on Oct 15, I put out my analysis of the Bihar elections here:

https://dynastycrooks.wordpress.com/2015/10/15/bihar-the-double-wave/

A couple of hours after I wrote the post, I couldn’t believe my eyes as the views started to pour in. My previous best had been 741 views in a single day and I thought I would never hit that number again. But Oct 15 was like a dream! By 5 pm, I had gone past 500 views and by 6:30 pm, I had gone past 600! That’s when I dared to ask myself for the first time if I could go past 800! By 9 pm, it had gone well past 800. I went to bed quickly that night and woke up eagerly in the morning to see what the final number was!

1008!!!

I rubbed my eyes in disbelief! Maybe its a small negligible number by the standards of big, popular blogs, but for me it’s a momentous privilege to think that people out there loaded my writing on their computer screens as many as 1000 times the day before 🙂

Thank you folks. Thanks a lot! I keep saying this, but when I started this blog, I didn’t think anyone would want to hear what I had to say. I started this blog because I couldn’t take it any more: the manufactured outrage, the endless lies of the Dynastycrooks were too much for me. I felt like I had to do something…anything. The fact that so many people came to hear what I was saying feels like a dream.

Oh and thanks in particular to those who care to comment. I look forward to your words and I make it a point to respond to every single one of the comments. Please …please…keep them coming.

And of course, a big thank you to @chinmaykrvd who decided to share my Bihar analysis on his Twitter timeline, which brought in the huge number of visitors on Thursday. Welcome guys to my humble blog and hope you keep coming back 🙂

Cheers!

Chaiwallah.

11 thoughts on “1008 views: The best day ever

  1. Your joy is our dream. What you are doing, we like very much done. I just wonder why not all of us link this blog with Twitter, Facebook etc. I once put dynastycrook.wordpress.com on mediacrook.com which was graciously accepted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

